Deactivating a user account

This article will assist you in deactivating a publisher account or a collaborator account.

This feature is only available to GoProof Admins.

Before proceeding, please ensure you are familiar with Editing a user account.

Step 1.
From the Edit User Details screen of the publisher or collaborator, select the Deactivate User checkbox option.

GoProof Deactivate Publisher Option
GoProof Deactivate Collaborator Option

Step 2.
Click Save Changes to confirm.

Note: To view all the deactivated users in the company, click the Deactivated Users link in the Filter Users area in the Users dashboard.

GoProof Deactivated Users Filter

Note: To reinstate a deactivated user, visit Reinstating a deactivated user account.